top of page

#TheSecondBlow from "The Powers that be..."!!!

Updated: Sep 19, 2022

#TheSecondBlow from "The Powers that be..."!!!


May 24, 2020 : *** How to Resolve long running conflicts ***


May 24, 2020 marks the end of holy month of #Ramadan- The month to forgive and seek forgiveness, get rid of grief and be a better version of ourselves. This prompts me to say this to all who are reading,

<<<<<

Before the sun sets on this #Ramzan and the crescent #moon rises and shines offering hope and fresh start, let's forgive and seek forgiveness from the bottom of our hearts for any and every conflict, intentional or unintentional, known or unknown, direct or indirect! Let's right the wrongs, mend the differences and bury the conflicts so deep they don't come up again ever! I #apologise for any inconveniences caused to you in my name.

May Allah keep us United, strong and not let others drive a wedge between us.

Let's come out blessed not cursed & United not divided from this blessed month!

- Tabish Shaikh

>>>>>


May 24, 2019 - In my calendar, this date marks the day of execution of "The Second Blow". The day when the "powers that be" made the second dent on my #dreams, my #Career and more importantly my #SelfConfidence.

I was on my second #onshore assignment in #Dublin for a reputed #Irish Bank in 2018. Having spent 6 months onsite, I was force rolled off on this very day.

Unfortunately, I cannot pen down the details of events leading to this conclusion currently as the dispute is in progress but I do hope the wrongs are made right in a decent manner that does justice to everyone's reputation!


Here are the ways to resolve long running #conflicts:


  1. The best way is through simple and direct dialogue.

  2. Avoid middle man and third parties. Maintaining confidentiality is the key to resolve differences in a win-win fashion.

  3. Own the wrongs and show intent to make sincere efforts to right the wrongs

  4. Approach in house mediating channels followed by outside/legal mediating channels.

  5. Avoid personal attacks and publicising the conflict, unless all above options are exhausted.


Please drop in your suggestions in comments if you have any other peaceful and decent way in your mind. Your #ThingsToDo in #lockdown exercise!



Source: https://lnkd.in/gepBHUn

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page